Wednesday, 16 May 2012

Riot Grrrl Compilations

Thank you so much to Riot Grrrl Berlin for putting together 8 hours of good grrrly music for free. This is fucking awesome! You can grab everything by clicking here. There are 3 compilations at the moment but new ones will be published and the creators are opened for submissions!

Talking about rough girls, I've been told that Firefox: Confessions of a Girl Gang by Joyce Carol Oates is going to be adapted for the second time. Let's see if how the new version by Laurent Cantet will compete with the old one by Annette Haywood-Carter...

If you haven't seen the first version.. IT'S TIME!
Yeah I know, Angelina used to be so cool... sick sad world.

See you readers, xx

No comments:

Post a Comment